An Assignment I’m Proud Of

In all the assignments I’ve done in sixth grade, I have learned the most in my Science class. On one assignment I did well but the other one not so well. But I think the assignment I’m most proud of is the Cavtown project.

The Cavtown project was an assignment we did for our science class. We had to make a cardboard house with electrical lights. We were given tiny lightbulbs, motors etc. We were also given a partner. Mine was a guy named Tripp.

One good thing this project taught me was how to collaborate with people I don’t know. At first it was hard for us to work together because we didn’t know much about each other. But slowly we got to know each other and it became easier to work together.

And now the reason why I’m proud of the assignment is because at the end of the assignment everyone had to take their house down, but my science teacher told my partner and me not to do that because he wanted to use our house as a model for the next year students.

I felt really elated because I initially used to struggle a lot in Science, but now I was finally turning things around. I was in a really good mood for the rest of the day. Then the next day I had a sudden thought. I realized that if I really liked this feeling, why not try to get that feeling every day. From that day forward  I decided to give my full 100% effort to every subject because I wanted to feel that awesome feeling every day.

By me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *